Gibuthy.com

Serving you through serving IT.

Technology

How to delete a Facebook account

Facebook makes it really easy to create an account, but difficult to delete one. If you think that just because you stop using your Facebook account, it will eventually be removed from the system, think again. Facebook makes money from advertisers who want to target people according to their interests. During the sales process, Facebook tells advertisers how many people their ad will be shown to, based on the advertisers’ specifications. These numbers have to come from somewhere, which is why Facebook values ​​every account it owns. They don’t want to see you go.

For a long time it was not clear how to delete a Facebook account. They now have a button for you to click and it will eventually delete your account. They threaten to remove all your information, including your images and all your posts. They want to scare you a little so that you will hopefully reconsider and keep your account valid.

A second method gives you a two-week window to change your mind. You can go to the help center while logged in to your account and follow the options until you get to Permanently Delete. At this point, you will need to verify your password and a CAPTCHA image verification. Once you submit all the required steps, the process has begun. If you change your mind at any time during the next two weeks, just log back into your account and it will be reset. For many people, this might be the best method, because you may have doubts after deleting your account and you will not be able to get it back once it has been deleted.

Because of all the time people spend on their Facebook page, how many friends they have on their friends page, and all the time they spend on Facebook, there probably aren’t many people who go through the removal process. Many people are pack rats and cannot throw anything, especially something that provided them a source of entertainment.

Possible reasons for deleting a Facebook account are that you are fed up with all your private information being used for marketing purposes. Also, you may be tired of having to receive updates on your entire extended family, including your parents and grandparents. Maybe you just want to start over with a new account and limit the amount of information you put on Facebook.

If you really want to delete your account, make sure you are logged into Facebook and click this link http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account and you will be directed to the account deletion page . . You still need to enter your password, so don’t be afraid to click the link because your account will not be automatically deleted.

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1